

February 2024

APPLICATION PROTOCOL: FEO Young Speakers Contest for the Francesca Miotti Award

PROTOCOL FOR SUBMISSION

1. The President or nominated person of FEO affiliated Societies will be asked to select their submissions for presention by a young speaker for the 'Francesca Miotti Award'. Personal submissions are not accepted.

Foederatio Europea Orthodontica - European Federation of Orthodontics

2. The contest will be held every two years and FEO affiliated societies may submit one or two applicants. Six speakers in total will be selected and participants must be under 35 years of age.

 The submission may be an abstract or an unpublished manuscript. The work to be presented must not have been previously published, but it can be based on an ongoing research project.
The FEO Secretary General must receive the articles no later than the published closing date.

5. No late submissions will be accepted.

6. The Speakers' Contest will take place during the annual FEO Awards Session at the hosting congress meeting, where the award will be presented.

7. Each speaker will usually present for 10 minutes followed by 5 minutes for questions.

AWARD COMMITTEE

1. The Board of FEO and a University Teacher from the country hosting the FEO session and GAM.

2. The Award Committee's decision will be final.

SELECTION WILL BE BASED UPON

1. The scope of the contestant's research, with special emphasis being placed on innovation, method and the general interest of the paper will also be taken into account.

2. The implication of the results on orthodontic applications.

3. The presentation style of the contestant.

WINNERS

1. The winning author will receive an award of 1000 euro.

2. The winning contestant will receive a single payment of 500 euro. This will be offered to the presenting author(s) towards covering some of their travelling expenses to make their presentation.

3. Awards will only be paid if the author presents their paper at the designated congress meeting.

Indr

Angel Alonso Tosso FEO President

Farhad Raini

Farhad B. Naini FEO Secretary General

Orthodontic Society of Albania	Cyprus Orthodontic Society	Società Italiana di Ortodonzia	Romanian Association for Excellence in Orthodontics	Corresponding Members:
Société Belge d'Orthodontie	Société Française d'Orthopédie Dento-faciale	Societe Luxembourgeoise D' Orthodontie	Serbian Orthodontic Society	Egyptian Orthodontic Society
British Orthodontic Society	Germany DGKFO	FYR Macedonian Orthodontic	Slovenian Orthodontic Society	Israeli Orthodontic Society
Bulgarian Orthodontic Society	Greek Orthodontic Society	Society	Sociedad Espanola de	Lebanese Orthodontic Society
Croatian Orthodontic Society	Orthodontic Society of Ireland	Asociación Mexicana de Ortodoncia	Ortodoncia	Moroccan Orthodontic
		Sociedade Portuguesa de	Turkish Orthodontic Society	Society

Ortopedia Dento-Facial

President Angel Alonso Tosso Spain president@feo-online.com

Vice-President Eleftherios Kaklamanos Greece

Secretary General Farhad B. Naini United Kingdom secretary@feo-online.com

Treasurer Isabelle Schaack Luxembourg treasurer@feo-online.com

Administrator Danny Op Heij Belgium

Secretary General Adjunct Carole Charavet France

Immediate Past President Paul-Panagiotis Karvelas Greece

Official Webmaster Sinead O'Hanrahan Ireland webmaster@feo-online.com

FEO website: www.feo-online.com